I love growth charts. Some people cringe at the very thought of them. I get excited about them. It’s just how my brain functions. In fact, this morning I took a test that measured almost every aspect of my body composition. I am sure that with time I will find it a bit depressing in some areas and encouraging in others. Either way I stack it, I just needed to know where I was progressing or regressing. I need to see growth and I need to see areas of weakness so I can continue to grow. We all do.

This past weekend at The Summit, I asked our church to consider our spiritual maturity from Ephesians 4:1-16. During the message, I encouraged us to look at 6 areas of growth that are practical applications in our lives to see where we are becoming more like Christ rather than the old person. Look at them as areas of a growth chart. Please know that these are not exhaustive in any way but rather just a few basic areas of everyday life where we can apply the gospel. I hope you find it helpful.

Spiritual growth chart (1).jpg

One thought on “Growth Charts

Leave a Reply

