Babys legs

 

3. Get a Plan: You know the ol saying right? “Fail to plan, plan to fail.” It’s true, especially when you’re trying to get healthy. When I first made an attempt to shed some pounds and eat healthier, it was a great plan in my mind, but I had no action steps to making it happen. I would do a few pushups, eat a salad for lunch one day, and maybe go for a run at some point. I had no plan, just a dream. I see it now all the time at the gym; people show up and walk from station to station, do a random exercise, and look around the gym as if to say “I have no idea what to do next.” There are so many great websites that can help you get a plan, including some great apps for your smartphone. I started off with a weighted jumprope and 20 minutes a day committed to it. It kicked my butt.

4. Get Some Accountability. This is huge. You need someone to push you when you don’t feel like getting up and working out. You need someone who is going to tell you to drink water and not your 5th cup of coffee for the day. You need someone who isn’t going to pat you on the back and tell you “you’re awesome, you look great, you don’t need to lost 10lbs! “ I think too many of us have been told that by too many people, which is how we ended up in this situation in the first place. You need someone who’s going to encourage you but also push you.

Here are a few apps I use (or have used) or that I would recommend to you:

 

Leave a Reply

